OpenCaliforniaRegional
Up to $7,500 on a prepaid card for eligible residents who scrap an old car. It can go toward an e-bike, accessories and public transit.
The program's apply page says 'Program Status: Open'. That is the whole Clean Cars for All program, not an e-bike-only fund.
Checked 2026-10-16
OpenColoradoState
$225 off at the register at participating retailers. One per resident per calendar year.
Listed as an ongoing discount. The page gives no end date.
Checked 2026-10-16
OpenMichiganCity
50% of the e-bike cost, up to $250. Income-qualified: 50%, up to $1,000.
The e-bike rebate is listed with no closure notice. The same page says the separate Electric Vehicle rebate closed Oct 6, 2026, which is a different program.
Checked 2026-10-16
OpenMinnesotaUtility
$200 residential, $400 income-qualified, $220 multifamily (5+ units). Final amount depends on verification.
Last purchase date: Dec 31, 2026
Purchases from Apr 1 to Dec 31, 2026 qualify.
Checked 2026-10-16
OpenRhode IslandState
Standard: up to $350 or 30% of the price, whichever is less. Income-qualified: up to $750 or 75%. Two rebates per household for the life of the program.
Page shows no closing notice, says funding is limited and first-come, first-served. It does not state what is left.
Checked 2026-10-16
OpenTexasUtility
Individuals: $200 on a $500-$999 purchase, $400 on $1,000-$1,999, $600 at $2,000+. Customer Assistance Program customers: $300 / $700 / $1,300 on the same price bands. Fleets of 5-25: $400-$800 per vehicle.
Page lists the rebates as available. It does not say how much funding remains.
Checked 2026-10-16
OpenVermontUtility
Lesser of $600 or 25% of the price. Income-qualified customers: $850 or 50% of the price, whichever is less.
Offer ends: Dec 31, 2026
Page says the offer is valid through December 31, 2026.
Checked 2026-10-16
OpenVermontUtility
$200 on a new e-bike or a bike retrofit.
Offer ends: Dec 31, 2026
Page says it is valid on e-bikes purchased through December 31, 2026.
Checked 2026-10-16
OpenWashingtonState
$300, or $1,200 depending on income eligibility.
Next random selection: Nov 9, 2026
Applications run Mar 30, 2026 to Mar 29, 2027 with monthly random selections. Next selection: Mon Nov 9, 2026 (the Oct 12 round has passed).
Checked 2026-10-16
Opens soonColoradoState
$1,000 base. Plus $300 for e-cargo bikes and $300 for adaptive e-bikes (listed as '+$300').
Registration opens (11:00 AM MT): Oct 19, 2026
Next registration window opens Mon Oct 19, 2026 at 11:00 AM MT and closes Mon Oct 26 at 12:00 PM MT.
Checked 2026-10-16
WaitlistColoradoCity
$675 for a standard e-bike in 2026 (can pair with the $225 state discount for $900 total, capped at 80% of the bike price before sales tax). Adaptive: $625 standard, $1,175 enhanced.
Denver says all standard 2026 rebates are claimed. It keeps a waiting list and re-issues expired vouchers by email.
Checked 2026-10-16
WaitlistOregonCity
Standard up to $1,600, cargo up to $2,350, adaptive up to $8,500, adaptive conversion up to $2,800, plus up to $300 for accessories.
The final 2026 release happened Aug 17, 2026. Applications are open year-round and carry into the 2027 releases. Adaptive 2026 rebates are all distributed, reopening early 2027.
Checked 2026-10-16
Status not verifiedHawaiiState
Lesser of $500 or 20% of the retail price. No more than $500 per person per fiscal year.
The page does not say whether funding remains. It shows 'Updated: July 7, 2025'.
Checked 2026-10-16
Status not verifiedVermontUtility
Listed as $100 (municipalities served by VPPSA) and up to $150 (Stowe Electric).
Efficiency Vermont lists the offers, but we did not check the utilities' own pages for dates or funding.
Checked 2026-10-16
ClosedCaliforniaState
Was up to $2,000 per voucher.
CARB's program page says the project began in December 2022 and concluded in December 2025. The application site says it is not accepting applications.
Checked 2026-10-16
ClosedConnecticutState
Round 2 vouchers: $500 standard, plus $750 more (stackable, $1,250 total) for income-qualified or environmental-justice residents.
Round 2 applications ran Sept 17 to Oct 1, 2024. The page shows no Round 3 and was last updated Feb 19, 2025.
Checked 2026-10-16
ClosedGeorgiaCity
Income tiers: $1,600, $1,100 or $550 (point-of-sale).
The 2026 application period closed Sep 22, 2026. Rebate codes were expected before the end of October 2026. The page lists another round for spring 2027.
Checked 2026-10-16
ClosedMassachusettsState
Not stated on the page we checked.
MassCEC's page says the 2025 program is closed and not expected to reopen in 2026.
Checked 2026-10-16
ClosedMinnesotaState
Was 75% of qualifying costs, up to $750 (2025).
The Department of Revenue says all certificates were allocated, the program is closed, and there will be no future application periods.
Checked 2026-10-16
ClosedNorth CarolinaCity
$500 standard voucher. $1,500 income-qualified voucher (80% of area median income or less).
The latest round took applications May 1-15, 2026, with vouchers going out May and June. The page shows no newer round.
Checked 2026-10-16
ClosedVermontState
Not available right now.
Efficiency Vermont's page says the state e-bike incentive is closed to new applications until further notice.
Checked 2026-10-16
No programs match. Try fewer words or clear the filters.
Not seeing your state? We have checked 14 states so far: a missing state is not a sign it has no program. Data file: programs.csv